my grandmother’s husband just died.

She is visiting Southern California and he is in Texas where they live. Her friend who feeds the dog and kitty came by said hello and started to feel the animals. He was picking something up that the dog dropped said ouch that hurt sat down and I guess died just like that. My grandmother is crushed. She’s in Southern California to visit the graves of her past husbands and he dies. My dad will probably fly out to Texas to help deal with everything. I told my mom I’d go with him. I haven’t been to Texas since I was 10 or 12 and I think my Dad would like that. I’ve never met this man. She married him around Christmas.

I said a prayer and lit a candle. I think soon I’ll post my thoughts on the Summerland and a crossing ritual or something. I think that’d make me more at ease.

