Chants

Air I Am
Air I am, Fire I am,
Water, Earth and Spirit I am!
God I am, (name) I am, Son,
Lover, Horned One I am!
Goddess I am, Woman I am
Maiden of the Moon I am!
Goddess I am, (name) I am,
Maiden, Mother and Crone I am!

Spirit of the Wind
Spirit of the Wind carry me
Spirit of the Wind carry me home
Spirit of the Wind carry me home to myself
Spirit of the Ocean, depth of emotion
Spirit of the Sea, set myself free
Spirit of the Rain, wash away the pain
Spirit of the Storm, help me be reborn
Spirit of the Sun, warm light healing one
Spirit of the Sky, spread my winds and fly
Spirit of the Earth, help me with my birth
Spirit of the Land, hold me in your hand
Spirit of the River, blessed forgiver
Spirit of the Shore, shows me more and more.

Chant for Self-Esteem

Earth, Water, Fire, Air
Within me all things are there
Flesh on my bones is like the Earth
It’s soft but strong and full of worth
The blood that flows within my veins
Is like the ocean, river and rain
My spirit soars and takes me higher
Here is where I keep my fire
My breath and thoughts are like the air
I can do everything and go anywhere
Earth, Water, Fire and Air
Within me all things are there
And so I pledge unto myself
Power, Love, Health and Wealth.

Earth My Body

Earth my body
Water my blood
Air my breath (and)
Fire my spirit

Kore Chant
Starhawk, The Spiral Dance
Her name cannot be spoken,
Her face was not forgotten,
Her power is to open,
Her promise can never be broken. (spring)
All sleeping seed She wakens
The rainbow is Her token,
Now winter’s power is taken,
In love, all chains are broken. (fall)
All seeds She deeply buries,
She weaves the thread of seasons.
Her secret, darkness carries,
She loves beyone all reason.
She changes everything she touches
And everything She touches changes (repeat)
Change is, Touch is, change IS.
Change us, Touch us, change US.
Everything lost is found again
In a new form, in a new way.
Everything hurt is healed again,
In a new life, In a new day.

Circle Round
Circle round for freedom
Circle round for peace
For all of us imprisioned
Circle for release
Circle for the planet
Circle for each soul
For the children of our children
Keep the circle whole!

Blessing of the Elements
Blessed Be the precious and preserving Air, the breath of life, of inspiration and delight.
Blessed Be the precious and preserving Fire, the blood of life, our warming guest.
Blessed Be the precious and preserving Water, the water of life, our cleansing guest.
Blessed Be the precious and preserving Earth, the flesh of life, our sustainer and our wisdom.

River Chant
The river flowing
Flowing and growing
The river is flowing
Back to the sea
Mother Earth carry
Your child I will always be
Mother Earth carry me back to the sea

A chant to free your spirit
I am the four winds
I breath and am by their presence
I am the elements and their family
They are my kin
I am the freedom of the wind
I am the agility of the fire
I have the humor of electricity
My love of nature from the earth
My ignorance the darkness
my truth I tell the light
my attitude the ice
Of these things I will always be
Blessed Be

Walk With Wisdom
Walk with wisdom, from the hallowed place
Walk not in sorrow, our roots shall ere embrace
May truth be your brother,
And honor be your friend,
And luck be your lover, until we meet again.

We All Come from the Goddess

by Z Budapest
We all come from the Goddess,
And to her we shall return.
Like a drop of rain,
Flowing to the ocean.
Isis, Astarte, Diana, Hecate, Demeter, Kali, Innana.
Goddess is alive, Magick is afoot.
We all come from the Horned God
And to him we shall return like a spark of light
Going to the flame.

We Approach The Sacred Grove

We approach the sacred grove,
With hearts and minds and flesh and bone,
Join us now in ways of old,
We have come home.

We Are a Circle

by Rick Hamouris
We are a circle,
Within a circle,
With no beginning,
And never ending.

Air I Am
Air I am, Fire I am,
Water, Earth and Spirit I am

Air Moves Us

Air moves us, Fire transforms us
Water shapes us, Earth heals us
And the balance of the wheel goes round and round
And the balance of the wheel goes round

Besom Chant
by Lady Tamara
Besom, besom long and lithe
Made from ash and willow withe
Tied with thongs of willow bark
In running stream at moon-set dark.
With a pentagram indighted
As the ritual fire is lighted;
Sweep ye circle, deosil,
Sweep out evil, sweep out ill,
Make the round of the ground
Where we do the Lady’s will.
Besom, besom, Lady’s broom
Sweep out darkness, sweep out doom
Rid ye Lady’s hallowed ground
Of demons, imps and Hell’s red hound;
Then set ye down on Her green earth
By running stream or Mistress’ hearth,
‘Till called once more on Sabbath night
To cleans once more the dancing site.

Candle Chant
Element of fire,
Spirit of light,
Essence of life,
Awaken the night.
Fire of the soul,
Flame of life,
As light reveals truth,
Burn golden bright.

Come Through the Arbor To the Grove

Come through the arbor to the Grove
To start the celebration
Young and old we come together
To the Grove to honor the old ones

Gatekeeper Chant
Keeper of the ways between,
The world of Gods and mortal kin,
From common lands to other worlds,
Throw wide the gates for us again.

Hoof And Horn
by Ian Corrigan
Hoof and horn, hoof and horn,
All that dies shall be reborn.
Corn and grain, corn and grain,
All that falls shall rise again.

Horned One
by Buffalo
Horned one, lover, son
Leaper in the corn,
Deep in the Mother,
Die and be reborn

I Am The Mountain
I am the mountain, I am the land,
I am the river, I am the sand
I am the fire, I am the grain,
I am the sky and I am the rain.

Lughnassadh Dance
by Gwyddion Pendderwen
At your festival sound the horn,
Calling the people again
Child of Barleycorn, newly summer-born
Ripening like the grain-o
Ripening like the grain

May the Circle be Open
May the Circle be open,
Yet unbroken.
May the love of the Goddess be ever in your heart.
Merry Meet,
And Merry Part,
And Merry Meet again

Staines Morris
Then to the maypole haste away
For ’tis now our holiday
Then to the maypole haste away
For ’tis now our holiday

Triad Song
Gods and Dead and mighty Sidhe,
Powers of Earth and Sky and Sea ,
By Fire and Well, by Sacred Tree,
Offerings we make to thee

We Are An Old People
We are an old people,
We are a new people,
We are the same people,
Stronger than before.

We Are One

We are one with our Mother.
We are one with the Earth,
We are one with each other
By our lives, by our birth,
We are one,
We are one,
We are one.

We Are One With The Infinite Sun
We are one with the infinite sun
For ever and ever and ever
Put me in tune with the infinite Moon,
Forever and ever and ever.

